75350 lego starwars clone commander cody helmet 10

We continue today with a quick overview of the contents of the LEGO Star Wars set 75350 Clone Commander Cody Helmet, a box of 766 pieces which will be available from March 1, 2023 at the retail price of €69.99 and which is already available for pre-order on the official online store.

As for the helmet of the set 75349 Captain Rex Helmet which will be marketed at the same time as this one, the LEGO-style interpretation of the accessory worn by this second character was eagerly awaited by fans of the animated series The Clone Wars. Cody, or CC-224, is a much-loved Clone Officer, so his arrival on the shelves of those who have grown or aged with the show's seven seasons is welcome news.

As with Rex's helmet, fans will immediately recognize the owner of this helmet where others may see it as just another Clone Trooper. The small pad-printed presentation plate may therefore seem superfluous to some, but it will be useful to others. I haven't changed my mind on this specific point since the launch of this range of derivative products in 2020: I think that the huge logo of the LEGO Star Wars range present on these plates is a bit superfluous or at least too prominent.

The aesthetic approximations are once again numerous and even if the general look of the product leaves no doubt on the subject treated, it will be necessary to accommodate these adjustments imposed by the format of this range of derived products.

It is also especially at the level of the lower edge of the helmet that things get a little tricky with stacks of parts that struggle to embody the curves and angles of the object. The top of the product is more faithful even if we find the inevitable dome based on stairs and visible tenons that we can choose to consider as the signature of this range or as an aesthetic shortcut that lacks finish.

The assembly process offers some interesting techniques that allow to obtain the final result and we do not get bored except perhaps for the first few steps which give the impression of building the heart of a large figure in Brickheadz format .

We even take a little pleasure in then building sub-assemblies which seem completely irrelevant at the time and which then find their place on the construction, there is something very satisfying in seeing the black zone being gradually framed by the structure of the helmet over the pages.

75350 lego starwars clone commander cody helmet 7

75350 lego starwars clone commander cody helmet 11

The only moving part of the product is the side antenna attached to a Ball joint, pity that this area remains gray. We can also wonder if it would not have been wise to fill the hollow of the cheeks with darker pieces to reinforce the relief effect on these areas as is the case at the back of the helmet, it will be it may be possible to obtain an acceptable result by adjusting the lighting of the exhibition site.

Once again, this derivative product is not a top-of-the-range model which would be intended to allow a perfect replica of the helmet to be displayed, it is just a very stylized interpretation which tries to remain in the format imposed by the exercise while remaining easily identifiable. The goal is therefore achieved, Cody finally has the tribute he deserves in a range of exhibition products undoubtedly considered by LEGO as "accessible" and "affordable".

There are only 9 decals on this model, 8 less than Rex's helmet, and these decals blend in a bit better with the landscape than the ones used on the reproduction of the other Clone Officer's helmet. The background of these stickers does not match the color of the parts on which they are placed, but the surfaces here are less exposed and more reduced and we quickly forget this defect.

The two helmets exhibited together form a nice combination of derivative products which should satisfy fans, but the bill will still be steep: you will have to pay 70 € per helmet, this is the new price set by LEGO for these models of a twenty centimeters high which offer only a very short assembly experience and which are only intended to end their career on a shelf. With a little patience, it will obviously be possible to get them for much less from the usual retailers, so it's up to everyone to see if the desire takes over the potential savings.

Note: The set presented here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at February 9, 2023 next at 23:59 p.m. Just post a comment under the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion.

75349 lego starwars captain rex helmet 1

Today we are quickly interested in the content of the LEGO Star Wars set 75349 Captain Rex Helmet, a box of 854 pieces which will be available from March 1, 2023 at the retail price of €69.99. We have already spoken a lot here about these reproductions by LEGO of helmets from the Star Wars universe, some are more successful than others and all suffer more or less from the limitations of the format imposed by the exercise.

That of Rex uses the usual recipe with an interior made up of an assortment of colored parts, a black base flanked by an identification plate identical to those already offered in the rest of the range and a more or less convincing finish depending on the areas concerned.

As for other references, this product of about twenty centimeters high, moreover sold in a box too big which can give hope of something more voluminous, is designed to be observed from a certain distance in order not to not focus too much on the gaps that remain visible between certain sub-assemblies.

However, we cannot blame the designer for having been lazy on this file, he did his best to try to reproduce all the curves and other angles of the reference helmet using ingenious sub-assemblies even if the result final will not please everyone. The assembly remains very pleasant and entertaining even if the whole thing only takes less than an hour.

75349 lego starwars captain rex helmet 7

75349 lego starwars captain rex helmet 12

The interior of the helmet is hollow, LEGO uses a few window frames in passing so as not to inflate the inventory too much and preserve its margin. There would be a thousand ways to fill the helmet, the use of a larger number of parts would, in my opinion, have made it possible to weight the object a little more and to reinforce the feeling of having in the hands a higher quality product. range.

This product does not escape the usual problems that LEGO must no longer seek to solve too much: the 17 stickers to stick on the helmet are printed on a white background which is not really in line with the off-white color of the parts, unlike this that the official visuals of the product suggest, which are often heavily retouched to reduce this contrast. 17 off-color stickers for a display product presented as high-end via its sexy-looking packaging is a lot but no one really seems to be complaining about it.

LEGO frankly "revisits" the aesthetics of the helmet by removing a column of "kills" on the dome and reducing the number of black stripes on the sides. We find the welding marks between the Phase I visor and the lower part of the Phase II version of the helmet, but the stickers concerned struggle to blend into the overall design of the product. them Jaig Eyes are more discreet, they are composed of pieces on the outside and a sticker in the center.

75349 lego starwars captain rex helmet 13

On arrival, the LEGO version of the accessory lacks in my opinion a little finesse to really match the slender look of the reference helmet. We obviously immediately recognize the product but the identification plate will not be too much here to allow someone who has not been an assiduous spectator of the animated series The Clone Wars not to confuse the object with a vulgar Stormtrooper helmet from which it logically takes up certain techniques. the range finder is rather successful and well integrated, the stem on which it rests can be oriented as you see fit.

In short, it is once again a very reworked interpretation of the reference accessory and we cannot really consider this product as a pure faithful and accomplished model. From the launch of this collection in 2020, many fans hoped that Rex and Cody would one day end up on their shelves, they are now served but it will now be necessary to pay 70 euros per helmet, and still without the slightest minifig to accompany the thing and do take the pill. The fact remains that the object will look great on the corner of a shelf, Rex well deserved this tribute.

Note: The set presented here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at February 7, 2023 next at 23:59 p.m. Just post a comment under the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion.

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 21

Today we take a quick tour of the content of the LEGO Ideas set 21338 A-Frame Cabin, a box of 2082 pieces which will be available at the retail price of €179.99 as a VIP preview from February 1, 2023.

This new product from the LEGO Ideas range, freely inspired by the creation A-Frame Cabin submitted by Andrea Lattanzio (Norton74), is at first sight rather respectful of the work of the fan designer, but as often with LEGO everything is played on the details and the manufacturer does not deprive himself of some shortcuts and other savings.

Before going into detail, it must be admitted that the assembly experience of this product is quite interesting. It comes close to what the best offer Modulars with an intelligent alternation between the most repetitive sequences and those which allow you to vary the pleasures a little by focusing on the interior fittings.

The result is a modular product with different removable structural elements that allow easy access to interior spaces. the 2000 pieces are there, the construction using many small elements including a slew of Tiles which dresses the walls and the roof of the chalet.

The theme of the wooden cabin lost in the middle of the forest is therefore generally respected, but LEGO gets rid of the original context which featured a somewhat dilapidated construction populated by trappers and flanked by deer antlers above the entrance door. entrance to make it a second family residence with a "cleaner" appearance. Too bad for the atmosphere "RMC Découverte" which goes a little by the wayside, the official version of the product loses in my opinion a little of its cachet.

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 22

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 12 1

You don't have to be a keen observer to see that LEGO has also reduced the density of the surrounding vegetation. The bushy pines, and probably a little too fragile, of the initial project give way here to trunks with sparser foliage. It's a bit of a shame, we go from a slightly more austere forest context to a Disney atmosphere with its birds, butterflies and leaves in shimmering colors. This aesthetic choice will undoubtedly appeal to many fans, you have to know how to please the majority of potential customers. A family space, the cabin is equipped with everything you need to spend a long weekend there without depriving yourself of the amenities available in any modern home.

The various fittings are convincing and largely of the level of what one finds in a Modular and it is the rustic nature of the premises that limits the level of detail of certain equipment here, particularly in the kitchen. The shower installed at the back of the hut is nicely executed with its showerhead, tap, soap and towel. We can possibly see in the white door a roll of toilet paper, the presence of the shovel hanging right next to it also goes in this direction...

The hut being in the shape of an A, the floor logically offers a very limited space which simply allows you to pile up a bed and some furniture. the designer has not spared a staircase that allows you to navigate between the levels, it is appreciable.

The two roof sections are well designed, they are thick and sufficiently reinforced not to deform. It is possible to remove them and reinstall them easily, they are not fixed to the framework of the premises, but there remains an implausible ridge with a channel that would have deserved to be covered with a gutter. LEGO has logically chosen to play only on the alternation of the different lengths of Tiles and their positioning more or less set back from the treated surface to create a texture with a wood effect, impossible on an official product to leave a few pieces half sunken to reinforce the dilapidated effect. As a result, it's very smooth and a little too clean not to evoke a well-maintained Center Parcs chalet. No shutters on the roof windows and these are fixed.

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 13 1

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 23

The two islands of vegetation to be built can be attached to the main building or grouped together to obtain an independent display element. Why not, the possibilities that arise from this choice are interesting, I am thinking in particular of those who want to integrate the chalet into a diorama without necessarily wanting to encumber themselves with the trees provided or of those who would like to have fun reaching this small island by canoe .

The most observant will have noticed, there are only two rows of hammers left at the base of the chalet, the creator of the reference project had installed three. The railing of the exterior staircase disappears, the brick chimney is replaced here by a simple black pipe and the front door is now embodied by the most commonly used basic element. This is also the case for the windows on the ground floor, I would have rather seen sets of four small openings rather than the usual large elements. There really isn't a bad choice, but in my opinion it's all of these aesthetic decisions that significantly change the mood of the product. We'll do with it.

In the radius of easter eggs, these more or less subtle references scattered throughout the construction, we note the nod to the nationality of the fan designer at the heart of the foundations of the chalet, the presence of a micro-version of the tree from the LEGO Ideas set 21318 Treehouse in the upstairs bedroom, the use of the colors of the fictional Octan brand at the back of the house or the painting on the first floor inspired by the Blue Cottage, another project imagined by Andrea Lattanzio (Norton74). The typewriter reference from the LEGO Ideas set 21327 Typewriter is a little more subtle: the object installed on a desk on the ground floor is black and it is therefore the color of the table top that makes the link with the color Sand green of the €250 version.

21338 lego ideas a frame cabin 17

There are also no stickers in this box, all the patterned elements are stamped such as the doormat stamped with the LEGO logo, a Tile 2x4 originally delivered in the LEGO ICONS set 10290 Pickup Truck, the blacksmith's sign from the LEGO Ideas set 21325 Medieval Blacksmith, the treasure map of the LEGO CITY set 60355 Water Police Detective Missions, the vinyls from the LEGO ICONS set 10312 Jazz Club or both front pages.

LEGO also takes the opportunity to reuse the canoe seen in the LEGO set 10292 FRIENDS Apartments, it's in the theme. As for the animals provided, the squirrel is the one already seen in several boxes since last year, the only otter provided is also delivered this year in two copies in the LEGO CITY set 60394 ATV and Otter Habitat, birds are very common, and oversized butterflies are from the set 80110 Lunar New Year (2023) Display. No net to catch these butterflies in this box, it's a shame, we had to go through with the idea.

The four minifigs provided let you imagine a family on a weekend at Center Parcs, nothing crazy, but the endowment is sufficient to bring a little life to this diorama and possibly vary the staging. The pad prints are correctly executed, I do not note any particular defect on these different figurines with common heads and two of which inaugurate torsos that we will obviously see elsewhere later in the year.

A subtle detail: on the official visuals of the product, LEGO encourages fans to swap haircuts between the different minifigs, it's up to you who will pay the black raspberry on the head, that's also the inclusiveness.

To conclude, I think that this product is a relatively convincing conversion of the original idea which it more or less respects the spirit of, even if LEGO changes the atmosphere of the initial project a little. This Modular forester is interesting to assemble, it is correctly laid out, its various interior spaces remain easily accessible and even if we lose a little of the dilapidated side of the chalet, the exercise seems successful to me. In any case, the potential customers of this product are more likely to have spent a relaxing weekend in a themed lodge than a few months hunting otters in Alaska.

This toy is sold for 179.99 €, we can't even conclude that it's a little expensive or too expensive or much too expensive, we all know here that the brand's products are sold at public prices that are difficult for everyone to access. fans and you regularly have to choose between one set or another to stay within the fixed or imposed budget. I would have appreciated the presence of a luminous brick which probably easily fit into the budget, but it's not me who decides.

Note: The set presented here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at February 5, 2023 next at 23:59 p.m. Just post a comment under the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion.

76244 lego marvel miles morales morbius 1

Today we are quickly interested in the content of the LEGO Marvel set 76244 Miles Morales vs. Morbius, a small box of 220 pieces which has been available at the public price of €24.99 since January 1, 2023. This set raises in me, and no doubt in others, some questions concerning the consistency of its content: Why Miles Morales leads- he a supercar? What is Morbius doing in this box? Two questions that probably find their answer in the office of the marketing department of the Danish manufacturer more than in the Marvel universe itself.

Miles Morales obviously does not need a vehicle to move around and even less a supercar with an aggressive and not very discreet look. But LEGO knows that to sell its products, rolling or flying vehicles are a strong argument when children wander the shelves of toy stores.

We are not going to complain about having something a little substantial to build in this box, the vehicle in eight studs wide is in the spirit of those of the Speed ​​Champions range, the ultra-accomplished finish less. There are still some good ideas to achieve the proposed result, the youngest should find some inspiration there to create their own vehicles. There are no stickers in this box, the pretty symbol on the front cover is therefore stamped.

76244 lego marvel miles morales morbius 3

76244 lego marvel miles morales morbius 4

The vehicle is flanked by two Stud Shooters not exactly discreet, but you can remove them without dismantling everything if you intend to display this supercar alongside other models. Miles Morales carries two paint cans in the trunk, they are easily accessible and the wink is appreciated. The blue flames on the back can also be easily removed if you feel the build is taking up a little too much space on your shelves as it is. Everyone knows it, Miles Morales drives alone, he never has a passenger and the minifig is therefore centered in the cockpit of this vehicle which is a little too big for a figurine.

What is Michael Morbius doing in this set? Someone at LEGO will have felt that the character did not deserve a dedicated box and that it would be wise to discreetly associate it with a popular superhero to offer collectors the possibility of obtaining the minifig without risking being accused of market a children's toy based on an ultra-violent character. The recently released film will not have marked the history of cinema, but it has restored popularity to this pissed off vampire who until now was not really a leading character.

The two minifigs provided in this box do not seem very inspired to me: Miles Morales is content with a pair of neutral legs and the head already seen in the sets 76171 Miles Morales Mech et 76178 Daily Bugle around a very correct new torso but which breathes the minimum service. As it stands, the minifig still doesn't compete with the exclusive and detailed version offered by Sony in 2021 on the occasion of a competition.

76244 lego marvel miles morales morbius 12

76244 lego marvel miles morales morbius 13

Morbius does not benefit from a finish up to what the official visuals promised us with a white area that becomes gray on the chest. The problem is recurrent, LEGO should not even try to solve it anymore because I see no other valid explanation in the face of so much negligence. The head of the character is well executed with its two faces but it still borders on the generic vampire of the defunct LEGO Monster Fighters range.

The hair provided, already seen in the set 10292 F⋅R⋅I⋅E⋅N⋅D⋅S Apartments on Gladys' head, is not in the best taste. LEGO could have done something more successful by integrating, for example, the character's pointed ears. It's not Jared Leto anyway and collectors will have to settle for this "juniorized" comic version, they will probably never get better. For those wondering, the two vials provided embody the human blood and the blue synthetic blood that the character consumes. LEGO also throws two bats in the box, it's always taken.

In short, this box is a small tote set that allows you to fit a nice car and two characters, one of which is very popular with the youngest and the other was briefly in the cinema news a few weeks ago. . The recipe is confusing but it brings together enough arguments for sales to be there. Not enough to get up at night, but at 25 € all, we will make the effort.

Note: The set presented here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at 16th January 2023 next at 23:59 p.m. Just post a comment under the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion.

Update : The winner was drawn and notified by email, his nickname is indicated below.

LouisJ24 - Comment posted the 07/01/2023 at 18:56

40632 lego brickheadz lord rings arwen aragorn 3

We end the tour of the three packs of LEGO BrickHeadz minifigures under license The Lord of the Rings with a quick overview of the contents of the set 40632 Aragorn and Arwen, a small box whose inventory of 261 pieces allows you to assemble Aragorn and Arwen, all in exchange for 19.99 € since January 1, 2023.

The two characters are here in wedding attire and considering the usual limitations of the BrickHeadz format, I think the designer is doing well. We recognize the two outfits seen on screen in the film The king's return, and even if Arwen's dress is a bit sad in the LEGO version, the most significant attributes of each character's outfits are there.

Three pretty pad-printed pieces are delivered to embody the headdresses of the two bride and groom and Aragorn's armor, they are all very well executed and contribute greatly to giving these figurines a little character. We regret despite everything that the golden zone on Aragorn's breastplate is a little pale, it is in any case much less contrasted than on the official visuals.

I also salute the work of the graphic designers on this product, the elements in question are very well stylized and fit perfectly on these two figurines. For the rest, it's pretty convincing except maybe for Aragorn's beard which gives the impression that the character is wrinkling a toothless mouth.

40632 lego brickheadz lord rings arwen aragorn 4

As often, these figures are assembled in a few minutes and they simply repeat the usual techniques, but LEGO delivers the two characters with separate bags and instruction booklets which makes it possible to share the experience.

The return of The Lord of the Rings license to LEGO is good news for fans, even if the latter did not necessarily expect this reboot to be done via a few figures in BrickHeadz format divided into three packs of two characters of uneven quality. We will have to do with it while waiting for better.

The simple presence of the license logo on these three boxes will however be enough to make them products in high demand, even among those who usually ignore these cubic figurines. As far as I'm concerned, the fact of being able to immerse myself in the world of the license via these few constructions will also have been enough to make me happy, that's already it. As the saying goes, "for lack of thrushes, we eat blackbirds".

Note: The set presented here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at 14th January 2023 next at 23:59 p.m. Just post a comment under the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion.

Update : The winner was drawn and notified by email, his nickname is indicated below.

Steph59223 - Comment posted the 06/01/2023 at 5:41